WebbyButter takes your privacy very seriously, however, we also wish to explain that creating a website to be found, means you want to expose data to the world. Whereas this may include your customers, it also includes many other publics - who might not be excluded from viewing what you are talking about, just because you wish it so.
We list below what information we get from you and how we use it or may use it in the future. So with a pinch of realism and a whole lot of tech-safety measures,lets start it.
When we use the phrase "public information", we mean the information you choose to make public, as well as information that is always publicly available. By choosing to make it public, we mean, choosing to display certain information on your website.
The types of information listed below are always publicly available, and they are treated just like information you decided to make public:
This helps people search for your business.
Unless you specifically delete the business description, this will be publicly displayed.
Your business contacts, which may include accurate business address, email address, mobile or telephone numbers and/or other website addresses.
Any business updates (text, image or video) that you make and that appear on your website, are all in the public domain and searchable.
The logo file uploaded is always displayed for people to easily recognize your brand. The hyperlink to any other website you might own will always be displayed.
Auto generated 'Site Sense' Keywords will always be visible on your website.
We use the information we receive about you in connection with the services and features we provide to you and other users like your subscribed customers or potential customers who might want to subscribe to your website and its contents, our partners, the advertisers that purchase ads on the site, and the developers that build the applications, and websites you use. For example, in addition to helping people see and find things that you do and share, we may use the information we receive about you:
Granting us permission to use your information not only allows us to provide WebbyButter as it exists today, but it also allows us to provide you with innovative features and services we develop in the future that use the information we receive about you in new ways.
While you are allowing us to use the information we receive about you, you always own all of your information. Your trust is important to us, which is why we don't share information we receive about you with others unless we have:
Of course, for information others share about you, they control how it is shared. We store data for as long as it is necessary to provide products and services to you and others, including those described above.
Typically, information associated with your account will be kept until your account is deleted. For certain categories of data, we may also tell you about specific data retention practices. We may enable access to public information that has been shared through our services. We may allow service providers to access information so they can help us provide services.
If you want to stop using your service with WebbyButter, you can get in touch with us to either deactivate or delete it.
Deactivating your account puts your account on hold. People searching for it online will no longer find it, but we do not delete any of your information. Deactivating an account is the same as you telling us not to delete any information because you might want to reactivate your account at some point in the future.
When you delete your account, it is permanently deleted from WebbyButter. It typically takes about one month to delete an account, but some information may remain in backup copies and logs for up to 150 days. You should only delete your account if you are sure you never want to reactivate it. Certain information is needed to provide you with services, so we only delete this information after you delete your account.
In case you have any issues with the product, the same should be reported during the demo period during business hours. No refund requests will be entertained after moving to a paid subscription and invoice being sent. Customer support will be available for the duration of the subscription of the paid product.
Any product of WebbyButter does not guarantee:
WebbyButter is a marketing tool that helps your business get discovered online on search engines and get more business. It does not guarantee a specific search engine position or amount of business.
© 2018 - Copyright by Webbybutter. All rights Reserved.